The Groop

The-Groop-Cover-Banner03

The Groop

The Debut Novel by A. J. Sahnow

People are going missing on a world-changing scale, and only one man seems to care. Lydia Dove has been missing for four months. Sean Mallory, stuck in a dead-end job and afflicted by invasive dreams, believes that if he can find her, then maybe he can find others. Taunted by anonymous emails and troubled by his past, even he doubts his ability to see it through – but the ever-growing mystery of the missing is too alluring to resist.

Through his trips to the nearby city, explorations of the surrounding small towns, and interactions with individuals who seem to know more than they let on, his grip on reality is starting to falter. Perhaps trying to find Lydia is the last thing that he should do.

The first novel by A. J. Sahnow, a London-based writer and musician, The Groop is a mystery/thriller influenced by horror and weird fiction.

Groop Kindle Art 07

Available at:

Amazon.com
Paperback | Kindle

Amazon.co.uk
Paperback | Kindle

Author’s Word:

This is a project that has taken a long time to come to fruition: I wrote The Groop originally between Feb 2014 — Feb 2015. It was, in fact, the first major writing project that I ever undertook, and it predates all of my short stories and poetry. To have it finally out there is strange, and somewhat terrifying. If you are a fan of psychological thrillers and horror, or weird fiction in the vein of H. P. Lovecraft and Clark Ashton Smith, I believe you will like The Groop.

If you read it, and enjoy it, please consider leaving me a review on Amazon! Reviews can go a long way in helping to establish new self-published authors, so I’d really appreciate it if possible. Either way, I’d be interested in hearing what you think of it — drop me an email at aj.sahnow92@gmail.com, or find me on twitter @SahnowScribbles.

If you want to support me further, I also have released eclectic rock music on Bandcamp as Noun Verb Noun: https://nounverbnoun.bandcamp.com/

Thank you again for your support.

— A. J. Sahnow

Published by

A. J. Sahnow

Author of The Groop, available on Amazon in print and Kindle. Also poet, writer of short stories, musical recording artist, Dungeon Master, erstwhile filmmaker. Graduate of Film Studies, BA Hons First Class. Twitter: https://twitter.com/SahnowScribbles | Music: https://nounverbnoun.bandcamp.com/ | Short films: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFgGw0vS7jWVWnEoGtHJxKw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s